So we had our final for our first ASL class last thursday. I picked up my test on friday and was so excited to see that i had gotten all of my receptive sentences right!!!!!!! WOOT! I'm trying to use my ASL as much as possible outside of the classroom even if its just signing a random word I know in the middle of a conversation :) its so much fun! I love ASL SOO MUCH!!!!!!!!! I get a little stressed out sometimes and feel like i'm never going to learn anything, but thats just one of my character flaws lol. I can't wait to learn even more!
I hope that they offer the Intro to ASL class next semester. It's really funny because most of the people in my ASL have the class that is so lovingly called the dictionary class, and they constantly forget that I'm not in the class so I'm always confusing them. Because they'll come up to me and be like don't we have a test today? and i'm like um no...... haha and then they'll ask Ruby and she's like yeah. and they just look at me and then i realize they're talking about the dictionary class. anyway I'm hoping I can get the class next semester because i'm really trying to stay on the 2-year program schedule so that in 2-years i can transfer to EKU for the 4-year program. I'm very excited to see where life is going to take me and what God has in store for me.... :D
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment